Parental Advisory: Adult Content; Profanity

Salmon Boy aka filmmaker Logan Dulien shares this trailer for what you can expect to see at the live screening next Thursday at Island Water Sports. This movie has been 4 years in the making with over a 100k purse.

The film will feature 3-minute sections from each of the following surfers, each of whom will be fighting to win the “best section”:

  1. Mason Ho 
  2. Jack Robinson 
  3. Seth Moniz 
  4. Clay Marzo 
  5. Asher Pacey 
  6. Ian Crane 
  7. Parker Coffin (Meet in person at the premiere)
  8. Benji Brand (Meet in person at the premiere)
  9. Eithan Osborne (Meet in person at the premiere)
  10. Josh Moniz
  11. Carlos Munoz 
  12. Sheldon Paishon 
  13. Zeke Lau
  14. Barron Mamiya
  15. Salmon Boy (Meet in person at the premiere)

The prize breakdown is as follows:

  • $50k for 1st place
  • $20k for 2nd place
  • $10k for 3rd place
  • $10k for the best maneuver 
  • $10k for the best barrel

How are they picking a “winner”?

  • All 15 of the film’s primary subjects will create a 2-3.5 minute section of unseen clips.
  • The individual sections will then be judged by the esteemed judging panel of Mick Fanning, Taj Burrow, and Bobby Martinez, and winners will be selected.
  • The best barrel and best maneuver will be voted by the public.

Full event details

What: Snapt 4 East Coast Premiere
Where: Island Water Sports, 1985 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
When: 6pm-9pm
Cost: FREE

Beer provided by  Prosperity BrewersFood provided by Los Bocados. Raffles. Giveaways. Meet the Pros.

October 06, 2021 — Cheyne Cottrell